Home / World News / Snapshot of the 2022 AFL awards night

Snapshot of the 2022 AFL awards night


B: Tom Stewart (Geel), Steven May (Melb), Brayden Maynard (Coll)

HB: Jack Sinclair (St K), Sam Taylor (GWS), Adam Saad (Carl)

C: Touk Miller (GCS), Clayton Oliver (Melb), Callum Mills (Swans)

HF: Christian Petracca (Melb), Jeremy Cameron (Geel), Shai Bolton (Rich)

F: Charlie Curnow (Carl), Tom Hawkins (Geel), Tyson Stengle (Geel)

Rucks: Max Gawn (Melb), Patrick Cripps (Carl), Lachie Neale (Lions)

IC: Mark Blicavs (Geel), Andrew Brayshaw (Frem), Isaac Heeney (Swans), Connor Rozee (Port)


Leigh Matthews Trophy MVP: 1 Andrew Brayshaw (Fremantle), 2 Clayton Oliver (Melbourne), 3 Shai Bolton (Richmond)

Best First Year Player: 1 Nick Daicos (Collingwood), 2 Nic Martin (Essendon), 3 Marcus Windhager (St Kilda)

Best Captain: 1 Scott Pendlebury (Collingwood), 2 Joel Selwood (Geelong), 3 Max Gawn (Melbourne)

Robert Rose Most Courageous Award: 1 Liam Baker (Richmond), 2 Brayden Maynard (Collingwood), 3 Jack Viney (Melbourne)


Champion player: 1 Clayton Oliver (Melbourne), Touk Miller (Gold Coast) 98 votes, 2 Lachie Neale (Brisbane Lions) 92, 3 Christian Petracca (Melbourne) 89

Best Young Player: Jai Newcombe (Hawthorn)

About brandsauthority

Check Also

Fremantle Dockers star Nat Fyfe late out for showdown with North Melbourne

Fremantle have lost former captain Nat Fyfe for their clash against North Melbourne at Optus …

%d bloggers like this: