Last Updated: 10/11/18 11:20pm
Sol Bamba’s 90th-minute strike sealed Cardiff City their second victory of the season – but should his winner have been ruled out for offside?
The centre-back applied a clinical finishing touch following a late goal-mouth scramble to secure a 2-1 win in south Wales on Saturday.
The melee in the Brighton box was the result of a deep free-kick to the back post but, before the ball was kicked, Bamba looked to be in an offside position.
Brighton boss Chris Hughton was adamant the goal should have been chalked off and expressed his “anger and frustration” after his side were denied a point after playing the final 56 minutes with 10 men following Dale Stephens’ first-half sending off.
“What I find harder to understand is, particularly at that stage of the game, a linesman that’s in the position he’s in getting that one [Bamba’s goal] wrong,” Hughton told Sky Sports.
“We’ve seen it on numerous occasions and he’s in an offside position. That’s the frustration and anger. For me it’s a comfortable and easy decision to make.”
But does Hughton have the right to feel aggrieved? Hit the video above and decide for yourself…